Can I create a different journey for repeat guests?

You can customize which Guest Portal screens will be shown to guests that have been verified in the past.

When a guest enters the Guest Portal we quickly run a search to find previous confirmed reservations. We scan all of them to check that none have been declined and override the screens as configured on the dashboard.

 

 

Changing Screen Settings

 

Follow these steps to change which Guest Portal screens are enabled or disabled for repeat guests:

  • Navigate to Guest Portal > Pre-Confirmed
  • On the Preconfigrmed Guests page click Add Booking Source
  • Click on the three dots on the right of the newly created item row and select Rename
  • Enter the booking source name (e.g. Airbnb) and click OK
  • Click on the three dots menu icon again, and select Configure
  • Select Required or Disabled for each screen you wish to override

 

 

Navigate to Guest Portal > Pre-Confirmed and click on the Add Booking Source button.

preconfirmed-guests-settings-1

 

 

Click on the three dots on the right of the newly created item row and select Rename.

preconfirmed-guests-settings-3

 

 

Enter the booking source name (e.g. Airbnb) and click OK.

preconfirmed-guests-settings-4

 

 

Click on the three dots menu icon again, and select Configure. Select Required or Disabled for each screen you wish to override.

preconfirmed-guests-settings-2