Autohost Process Flow

Ensuring all your guests are vetted, start to finish.

Autohost Process Flow

The Process

Once your listings are enabled, all future reservations will go through the Autohost flow. This ensures that every guest is properly screened.

Below is the process that takes place:

  1. Guest books a reservation, and receives a Booking Confirmation.

    Guests receive a “Thank you for booking” confirmation message. In this message, we will include an invitation link that directs the guest to the Guest Portal.

  2. Guest receives Reminder Messages. 

    If the guest does not complete the Guest Portal following booking confirmation, guests will receive reminders* to follow through.

    *Reminders can be configured to your preference. Autohost will provide recommendations.

  3. Guest clicks on the invitation link to 'enter' the Guest Portal: 

    When a guest clicks on the Guest Portal invite link, they will complete a series of screens*.

    *To learn more about Guest Portal screens, refer to this page

  4. Guest completes required screens of the Guest Portal: 

    Upon completion of the Guest Portal screens, Autohost runs a full risk assessment. 

    This assessment will return one of two results: 

    1. Guest is VERIFIED:

      When a reservation does not present any risk flags, this means that the guest has 'passed' the risk assessment. Therefore, Autohost will consider the guest as 'verified'. No further action is required. As the check-in date* nears, guests will receive their check-in instructions. 

      *You can choose when to release the check-in instructions. 

    1. Guest is flagged for REVIEW:

      When a reservation is flagged for “review”, this means that you and/or your team must manually review the reservation, and decide whether to Approve or Decline the guest. This decision will be based on your personal risk tolerance.