What does 'verified' mean?

Learn what the "verified" status means for you and your team.

Every reservation that passes through the Guest Portal will be given a status. This tells you whether the guest has completed the Guest Portal and if they've passed our verifications or if their reservation requires manual review.

If the guest has been "verified" by Autohost, that means the guest showed a very low risk score and successfully passed all of Autohost's verifications, validations and smart tests. 

In most cases, a verified reservation will present a green risk score. 

Note: The risk color assigned to a reservation will depend on the risk tolerance you have set up under the Screening Assistant tab. 

A low risk tolerance takes a strict approach to screening, meaning fewer of your reservations will show a green risk score. The main objective of this approach is to keep all risky guests off the property.

A balanced risk tolerance takes a more balanced approach—not too lenient and not too strict. The main objective of this approach is to identify the fine line between keeping bad guests out and not deterring the good guests with excessive over-screening.

A high risk tolerance takes a more lenient approach, meaning more of your reservations will show a green risk score. The main objective of this approach is to maximize profits.

 

Screen Shot 2020-07-08 at 11.29.01 AM


Here's what you'll see if the reservation was verified:

Screen_Shot_2020-07-08_at_11_16_23_AM

Once a guest has been verified, they will be sent the check-in instructions, according to the messaging schedule you've set up in your PMS. For example, if your automessage is scheduled to go out 48 hours before check-in, that's when they'll be released to the guest. If the guest hasn't been verified, the message will be held in queue by Stargate until that condition is met.

Important note: If you want the release of your automessages to be dependent on Autohost's verification status, make sure to set up Stargate, Autohost's email relay system